Who needs to go potty?

in #freewrite6 years ago

FB_IMG_1514921466630.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-75-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-dog-hair

When we go visit my girlfriends parents in Hastings Nebraska they have this cute little chihuahua named Midgy. This poor little chihuahua is rationed food on a daily basis.

When we have dinner around the table you will never see the guests with both hands above the tabletop. Midgy gets more excersie running from hand to hand to get all the treats, then when she goes potty.

After we leave from our two week visit, Midgy can barely walk up the stairs and has to be carried after she goes potty.

Thank God I never find dog hair in my food, because their house is so clean. I have a hard time telling the difference between Midgy and the ceramic statue of Midgy. Neither one barks much.

Story and photo by Bruni

Sort:  

Ha! I thought that statue was a second dog until I read this!!

Lucky Midgy! Sounds like a dog we had once. My Mom made us eat liver once a week which I hated. I put a piece in my mouth, pretended to cough, unchewed liver went in my hand and the hand went down under the table to my dog. Like my parents didn't have a clue...yeah right! : )

Too funny, I guess this is a common thing with these tiny dogs.

What a cute story!

Thank you. Talk about a spoiled chihuahua

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice story! I'm not particulary fond of chihuahua or other dwarf dog races...they make me wonder if they're really dogs or more rats. Also, I'm afraid to trample on them accidentally, despite they generally bark and tremble a lot (not Midgy, apparently).

Standing in for Marianne......Cute little Midgy but definitely some weight loss in order!
Here's the link to today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-76-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-ducks

Thanks for helping Marianne. I need to get my ducks in order to write today's story.

Get those ducks in a row and off you go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49