Two creepy dolls

in #freewrite6 years ago

2JWOeHDW-prompt20by20wandrnrose7.jpg
Photo courtesy of @wandrnrose7

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's picture prompt.

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-361-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt

Two creepy dolls, sitting on a shelf.

Both with a price tag, and nothing else.

One a blonde, an one a ginger.

One with ghost eyes, the other with bloodshot.

They both have bows, and at least four toes.

A mole on one leg, burned by a stogie.

The other, with a finger pointed to her inny.

Someone please buy these two twisted sisters, so @wandrnrose7 won't take anymore pictures.

Poem by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Ha ha ha Loved that last stanza-line - very clever poem to fit that unique photo

That was my favorite line too... 👍

LOL this poem cracked me up! Great take on the creepiest dolls I ever saw. You gotta wonder about anyone who would actually pick those up at Salvation Army! They are glass dolls, just so you know and I took time posing this photograph and making sure that they looked like this, but, dang, those eyes! I couldn't stop staring at their creepiness!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glass dolls or not, I'm not a fan of these two. I would put them outside at the end of the month, and hope someone would take them. 🎃

Yep... You got to wonder how long they've been sitting on the shelf there. I wouldn't want to own them, personally.

Love this poem! I wonder if all the other Over100Club members could club together and get @wandrnrose7 to buy these little beauties for you @wonderwop? As a little "welcome to the club" gift. Just for you. They would look so nice on your bunkbed in the Over100Club room. Perhaps we could turn one of them into a nightlight? Sweet dreams! :)

Noooooo way. I have a hard enough time sleeping now. These would not be a nice house warming gift.

HAHA! I love this poem Bruni! Soooooo funny and the last line was perfect! HAHA! : )

Resident cat here, ROFL as I help to deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-362-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-run-for-your-life

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

This is really funny ' two creepy dolls'.

Funny poem @wonderwop😉 fun to read too.. that twisted sisters are ready for halloween

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44