Sleeping beauty

in #freewrite6 years ago

snap (2).jpg

My senior cat Snickers, sleeps about 22 hours a day, and loves it. He has such a great personality, when he's awake.

The crazy thing about him is, every morning, around the fourth hour after midnight, he wakes up and starts playing with a ball.

IMG_20180121_155936.jpg

It's not a ball in the living room, it's a ball that has made it's way under our bed. We pull it out and he chases it back under the bed, everyday.

He gets this burst of energy and he makes sure that he wakes up Max also. She just stares at him and she stretches out on the bed, where he just jumped off from.

He runs around for about 15 minutes then comes back to bed. I wish I knew what his previous owner did for a living. 🐈🐾

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-93-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-fourth

IMG_20180116_044918.jpg

Sort:  

I had a feisty orange Italian cat in Italy. Akira was known for his two quirky food fetishes. In Santa Maria he would go crazy whenever I bought large green olives in those plastic packages. He’d bother me until I’d finally give him an olive, then he’d bat it incessantly all around the kitchen floor with his paw. Later, I’d find shriveled up pits under the bed, minus the meaty parts. He also had a Twinkie fetish. When I brought him back to the States on a charter plane, he’d go nuts if I brought home a Twinkie. Something about the sound of opening the crinkly wrapper made him insane. He loved eating the creamy white filling, though, and even the sweet cake. Bizarre! I think his overseas trip in the plane’s cargo hold might have been his demise.

Love cat stories and beautiful photo's!!!

Oh yes, those quirky cats! Good story 👍

I’m the purple banana squirrelfish herald of Marianne for today. Here’s the most recent prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-94-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-a-kiss

I am sure he or she had to get up at 4 and that is when his day begun:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42