You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleeping beauty

in #freewrite6 years ago

I had a feisty orange Italian cat in Italy. Akira was known for his two quirky food fetishes. In Santa Maria he would go crazy whenever I bought large green olives in those plastic packages. He’d bother me until I’d finally give him an olive, then he’d bat it incessantly all around the kitchen floor with his paw. Later, I’d find shriveled up pits under the bed, minus the meaty parts. He also had a Twinkie fetish. When I brought him back to the States on a charter plane, he’d go nuts if I brought home a Twinkie. Something about the sound of opening the crinkly wrapper made him insane. He loved eating the creamy white filling, though, and even the sweet cake. Bizarre! I think his overseas trip in the plane’s cargo hold might have been his demise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38