Puzzling 😕

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20170830_004834.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-77-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-if-you-have-any-thoughts-please-let-me-know

I picked up this beautiful piece of art the other day and I have a question for all of my reader's, so if you any thoughts, please let me know in the comments below.

The Libertad is one of my favorite bullion .999 fine silver rounds, as most years are low mintages.

An artisan turned the one in the picture, into a puzzle and mounted it exploded in a frame. In your opinion, do you think that coins that have been turned into puzzles, look better in this type of frame or just a regular air-tite, all assembled?

Thanks for your input.

Story and photo by Bruni

Sort:  

I think it looks really like a piece of art when exploded like this!

Very beautiful. Congrats to you :)

Thank you @theleapingkoala for visiting my post and the upvote. That was very kind of you. Also, thank you for the daily payout of SBD. You're very generous and don't worry about the end of the month, you'll do fine, I can feel it.

really kool coin
I like the exploded look, without it some people might not even notice.

You could be right, I really like this type of frame for these coin puzzles.

I love the look of it but im bias as im covered in puzzle piece tattoos. lol
I kind of wonder how much silver is lost by cutting it.
thinking its cut with a water jet, only way i can think of cutting a coin like that.
sure is cool looking though.
:D

its no longer a coin its a piece of art! I think you should keep it in your frame and break it up first it looks damn cool. any links to where i can pick one of these up?

I actually won it in an auction on a Facebook group. I don't know who the artist was, unfortunately.

It looks much better in the frame and exploded.

I think it looks spectacular in the frame. I'm gonna have to add one to my desk

Wow. This is an incredible idea. I love it in the unique and unusual frame, myself!

I think the exploded frame looks best. It gives an energy to the piece without distracting from the design. Thanks for another look at your collection!

Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

beautiful piece! i would say a regular airtite, so you can easily take it out and play with it :)

Wow! Puzzles into coins, into puzzles. Puzzling!
Who is Bruni?

Oh cool, nice to meet the author behind the picture/story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41