KFC

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180215_173228.jpg

Everybody was hungry as all get out, we were starving, hadn't eaten all day. So we jumped in the truck and headed to our favorite fried chicken joint, KFC.

I wanted to go inside, but everyone else wasn't dressed to be in public. What do I care if your seen in curlers, at the KFC?

Well, I was out voted so we hit the drive thru, two family meal and apple pies, plus five sodas to go.

We finally pull up to the window, and I don't have my wallet. Oh heck no, someone better have a credit card in their bra or somewhere.

They had nothing, not a penny, we didn't have enough money for a table dance, much less dinner.

When I told the manager our predicament, she was very understanding, she let us take all the food, sodas, and pies and I could come back later to pay for it all.

All I had to leave her was my Rolex, WTH. 🤔

Did I say we hadn't eaten all day?

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-119-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-fried-chicken

U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

Oh heck no, someone better have a credit card in their bra or somewhere.

Thank YOU for making me laugh :D

and you have one very NICE KFC window lady!!!! :D

Thank you snook, I like making people laugh. 😂

Ahh - there is a mutual appreciation for the beloved KFC here! This story also describes the classic scenario "Damn - where is my wallet/purse?!!

oh. kfc i love it!!!

That's funny! I would hate for that to happen. So glad you were not driving home hungry. But a watch for some chicken?? idk bout that. :)

This has to be largely fiction, because no manager would ever be that kind! Ha ha! Good story!

Today I'm tired, my wings are slow, going but over the hills, dropping today freewrite prompt. Enjoy!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-120-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-vitamins

Bless the manager! (Loved the "Oh hello no.." part! LOL!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87