Growing Up Coffee

in #freewrite6 years ago

inCollage_20180804_082507265.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on yesterday's prompt: coffee

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out yesterday's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-288-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-coffee

As long as I can remember, I've been having a cup of coffee a day. I'm not sure if it started in elementary school or middle school but everyday my mamma would fix a cup, with cream and sugar.

inCollage_20180804_082527377.jpg

Now we use these K-Cups and can have a variety of flavored coffees anytime we want, or even hot chocolate. I'm not one of those people that has to have a cup in the morning, to get going. But, now that it's so easy, I'll work a cup in.

inCollage_20180804_082539851.jpg

We still make a pot of coffee too, mostly on the weekend, when we can enjoy the flavor all day long. Cream and sugar is still a necessity for my coffee, just like it was when I was two.

Coffee is a great little pick me up anytime of the day, but I'd rather use cocaine. 👃

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

WOW! I didn't start drinking coffee until I was in my 30's when my husband got a 'fancy' (aka CHEAP) espresso maker and started making me 'girlie' coffee drinks that were probably more sugar and creamer than coffee! :) Now days I make coffee in the afternoons and put it in the fridge for the next day. I only drink it with a little stevia now. I feel so grown up!

Our coffee maker even has one of the things so you can use the k-cups, but I stopped using them because I always drink more than one cup at a time! :)

Untitled design (44).png

I am new in this and ridiculously distracted/not functioning at full capacity (what is that anyway?) so forgive me if I'm doing it wrong but they say I have to pass it on the soonest, so here goes:

#Hotpotato
QmbLjBHeGocD8L8hftLmdkq56D1aKGMcWu791dNT3QkY6B.png
@freewritehouse started throwing a hot potato! Don't get caught with it or you'll have to clean up after the party. It landed in my lap here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@happycrazycon/freewrite-prompt-mango-love-6438b432a0664

Go read another Over20club freewriter's freewrite and pass it on to that writer in the comments! Also, yes, I really read your freewrite. Here's the link to the hot potato announcement game: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/hot-potato-an-over-20-club-game"

Untitled design (44).png

Wow... You started coffee really young... My mom would not let me have coffee... She said children can't have coffee, coffee is not good for your little brain... So I started my coffee journey when I was in my First Year in the University. Before that I only drink Milo, chocolate or tea.

Posted using Partiko Android

That explains my brain. 🧠

Your brain is GOOD... Coffee cheers again! ☕☕☕

Hello, we have a discord with an Over 20 club room and also spaces for getting serious about writing. We are going to keep it small and for people who are serious about their writing. You are invited :)
https://discord.gg/PDKtMPY

Coffee is a great little pick me up in the morning alright, but im more of a tea man myself!! About 5 or 6 cups a day!! Very funny finish with the Cocaine quip 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41