Fat men don't wear plaid

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180302_154130.jpg

Growing up fat, I knew not to wear certain colors. I had to stop wearing purple , because Barney the stupid dinosaur, became so popular.

Then I wore an orange shirt once and I became Tang boy. When I used yellow they used to say, "here comes the solar eclipse, he blocks out everything".

I used to wear whatever fit that day and didn't really care what they used to call me, as long as it was comfortable.

I tried vertical stripes one time but they weren't really vertical, I looked like a watermelon. Horizontal stripes make me look thinner, as long as they are on the top of my shirt. If they go around my belly, I look like a moon pie.

One of the worse patterns that I ever tried was plaid, all the little squares turned to circles. I looked like a new aged checker board.

I'm glad I don't wear white anymore, being called Humpty Dumpty was one of the worse names ever, and that was just from my family. 🐷

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-134-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-plaid

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot rocksU5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

Aw, you poor thing. I almost feel guilty for laughing while reading this. 😁


I'm being followed by a gang of suspicious looking squirrels. I think they're trying to steal today's prompts. Allow me to deliver them while I still can...

Click here to partake in the single prompt Freewrite!

Click here to tackle the 3-prompt Weekend Freewrite!

That was hilarious. Haha. I guess it's just a fiction, isn't it?

Do check my freewrite for the same prompt.
Plaid Prompt Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18