Gift from a friend. Prompt : Plaid #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

My room was a big mess and my mom shouted at me to clean my room a hundred times. As today was holiday, I thought of cleaning the room and whenever I do that I usually find few interesting stuff in my room and I start day dreaming, thinking about it. So, today when I was cleaning my room, I heard my mom's voice to clean my room quickly as I need to go out after an hour to buy some vegetables from the market. So, I had to clean my room within an hour and that happens only when I clean it rather than thinking about those old stuff which I see while cleaning.

Image Source

I was cleaning my room and I saw my red plaid dress which my friend has gifted me as I didn't have any dresses which are red in color. I was thinking about all those old days when we used to hang out. Most of the times, we used to maintain the color code when we used to hangout and one such day we decided we wear a red color dress but I didn't have any dress in red color and she gifted me it. Few months ago, she met with an accident and now she's no more but her memories are still with me. I hope that she's in heaven and happy there. I heard my mom shouting from the kitchen to do my work quickly so that we can go out. I stopped all my thoughts and wore that red plaid shirt and cleaned my room quickly without thinking anything more and went out with my mom.

I miss her.


Image Source

This is my attempt to write #freewrite for the Prompt plaid given by @mariannewest

Sort:  

good freewrite :) I felt good once i saw that it's a fictional story .

PERFECT!! Bravo!!

What a fantastic story! You are able to get so much emotion out in 5 minutes!

Long ago delightful prompts that would inspire people to travel to new lands on other worlds and within themselves was written on an enchanted scroll. Too bad the kids that found it thought it was a takeout menu. This will end well!

Weekend Freewrite Single Option

Weekend Freewrite 3 Part - 1st Sentence

Thank you so much.

A lovely freewrite. So glad it's fiction, too.

upvoted upvote back for more upvotes

I'm a bit late, but I still want to tell you that this is indeed a very good freewrite, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12