Day-542-Freewrite Monday Cloud

in #freewrite5 years ago

IMG_1963.jpg
Photo by Brunella Bruni

Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: cloud

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-542-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-cloud
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
The clouds fall towards the horizon, softening the evening sun.
Gathering above the treeline, in a solid puff of white.
Soon the glow will leave us, and only night will be.
Until the moon arises, with it's wispy crescent we'll see.
And when she's above our heads, we take in all her glory.
Knowing next week she'll glow brighter, then start all over again!

Poem by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
End of season today and I ended in Gold I, my quest reward cards were nice, as I could level up a couple cards:
inCollage_20190415_120859132.jpg
If you want to join the SM fun, please use my referral link below:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I'm not used to seeing your poetic side in your freewrites! :) Love your little poem!!

Knowing next week she'll glow brighter, then start all over again!

For me, that would be:

Knowing next week she'll glow brighter, and I won't sleep because she shines through my window all night. 😁 Hehe.


A new prompt has been born! Come join us for Day 543

You're funny. 😁

I had to find one of your comments to deliver this LOL all your posts already have an upvote from the house - because you rock!!!
Congratulations!! One 100% upvote to you :) And the new recommend post is up!

https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/5avx5e-winner-week-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25