Day-513-Freewrite Sunday Ceiling

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190317_162522705.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: ceiling

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-513-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-ceiling
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today I was going to do my #freewrite on hanging this cool glass fish from the ceiling, but it's now going to be a how to fix a cool glass fish that fell from the ceiling.
As you can tell by the photo, one of the lavender spines broke off at the body of the fish.
inCollage_20190317_162501596.jpg
I was out of super glue so I went to Walmart to pick up a 4 pack. I always buy the multi pack super glues, because they always dry up between uses. This package cost $1.22 and the one at Dollar Tree is 3 tubes for $1.00.

Try to avoid getting super glue on your work surface, so make sure you work over newspaper or an old magazine. Grab the broken spine and place one drop of super glue on the broken end, then match the piece with the main artwork and hold together for 30 seconds. Let dry for at least four hours, then hang.
20190317_162242~2.jpg
I tried something different when sealing my super glue tube this time. I used a piece of Saran Wrap to cover the opening of the super glue tube, then screwed on the cap.

The results of this test will be in a future post.

Story and photos by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today's Steem Monsters quest rewards cards were:
Screenshot_2019-03-17-12-26-55~2.png
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

That is a beautiful fish!!! Too bad it fell the first time. Hope it learned its lesson - or you yours about hanging glassfish 🤪

That's what happens when you try to hurry things up. 😠

Posted using Partiko Android

Leaving the glued product to dry before attempting to move it around or work with it is a crucial step when using super glue! Can't count the amount of times my mum complained that the super glue is ineffective because she skipped this step...lol.

After sticking it back it looks as good as new!

Yes that, and making sure the surface is clean. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck with the repairs. Glass seems to be a difficult thing to glue and keep the joints hidden!

You're exactly correct, especially when the glue ages. Luckily this will be hanging high and won't be close for examination. 👀

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really beautiful glass work. And it looks way better when it is hanged or hung. My grammar is bad. Hanged? Hung? Hunged? Lol

Well, you are the resteeming winner, @wonderwop! Holy cow. I had to hide them to find you. I do not have endless amounts of time for this reminding task!!!

I do not hate many things, but superglue is one of those things. Endless tragedy if I go anywhere near it, so I do not! I know you have better results than me, now, and in all future fish accidents.

Here's the prompt we got a few hours ago, I hope you will write for it :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-514-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-control

It takes me a good hour to deliver the prompt on Thursdays, if I read all the #freewrites. One day I had to go back and read them because I had an appointment.

Posted using Partiko Android

You do better than me! I need to focus lol. I am really glad I started doing this though. I know it helps me, so I hope I help others.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post has received a 11.74 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83