Day 495-Freewrite Wednesday Saxophone

in #freewrite5 years ago

MomentCam_20190227165529.gif

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: saxophone

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-495-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-saxophone

I've always wanted to play the saxophone, but I can't even play the radio, so I never learned. I'm a great whistler, so I don't have a hard time blowing, I just couldn't get my lips positioned correctly. I used to whistle while I worked, but my co-workers kept telling me to shut up. People just don't have a sense of humor anymore, they get offended and go running to mommy, when things don't go their way. I once tried to learn how to play the guitar, but all that strumming put me to sleep. I think I'm going to get one of those bugles that plays "Taps", you just hold it up to your lips. Tomorrow I'll be at Fort Sam Houston National Cemetery visiting my mamma and daddy. He died on February 29, 1992, but we don't have one this year. I'll be crying tomorrow, everytime they play "Taps". Think of me around noon tomorrow! 🙏

Story by Bruni
Emoticons by MomentCam app

Today's Steem Monsters quest reward cards were:
inCollage_20190227_114805885.jpg

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

🚨10 hours to vote for @steemitbloggers🚨

https://partiko.app/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year

Sort:  

Uncle Bruni, Our mouth is our whistle. But how we can blow anything when our lips always sounded? And I know the advantage. We can go to the stadium, see soccer and we become the referee. we don't need whistle again. We don't need to speak player.

This year we can't see 29 in our calendar...
But you can meet your parents in your prayer.
GBU

Thank you. 🙏

I am very bad with the instruments too, even when i did play the recorder😂.

Sending you E- hugs and prayers.

Thank you for the hugs and prayers. 🤗

Technology should have allowed us to send virtual hugs over the net...guess it's not time yet. I'll send one anyways, /hugs

I can't play any instruments either so music rhythm games kinda filled the spot for me, tapping to the notes make me feel like I'm playing a virtual piano or DJ set. I do hope that I can play something for real though, I can't even whistle 😂

Thank you. 💕

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

!sbi status

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wonderwop!

  • you have 238 units and 10 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1106553588121 or 0.663 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.133 $


    Did you know Steem Basic Income has a Quality Policy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98