Day-419-Freewrite-Thursday-Prompt-history

in #freewrite6 years ago

FB_IMG_1529244494153.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: history

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

I was going through some old photos today from the '80s and I ran across this one with my dad, in front of our house.

Today is a sappy kinda day, our little Maxine 🐈 isn't doing very well, and I'm missing my dad.

My dad would always come to me around December 20th and ask, "What do you have for your mother?" Meaning, what jewelry did I have in my stash that he could give her.

Ever since dad gave mamma a toaster for Christmas, I was in charge of picking out a gift for mamma from him. Come to think of it, that was a very quiet Christmas in the Bruni household.

Think of your loved ones for the rest of the month, and remember the good times.💕

Story and photo by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hugs, I hope Maxine recovers and I feel for you. I miss my mother, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope she will be better tomorrow.

And that is great that you were the gift picker!!
Here is a little gift for you :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/week-35-winners-finally

Thank you 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Fun to see a pic of you and your Dad back in the 80's :)
Family!

Thank you 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

This post has received a 6.45 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45