Day-397-Freewrite-Wednesday-Prompt-passenger

in #freewrite6 years ago

inCollage_20181121_151700100.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: passenger

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-397-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-passenger

Guess who my passenger was this morning when I headed to the vets office.

20181121_101152_HDR~2.jpg

It was Maxine, going to get another round of chemo. She was so quite, she didn't make a peep all the way until we hit the exit of the highway.

I'm not sure if it's the speed change or that I took a left turn, but when I pulled into the parking lot, she was full on meowing.

As soon as I opened the door to the vets office, she shut up.

Same thing when I brought home, when I left the highway, she got all loud. Then when I pulled into the driveway, she was yelling her head off.

I guess she knows the route by now, but it's amazing to me that her sense's are so heightened while she going through this cancer crap.

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

I didn't know that they do chemo on cats!!

Yes they do. And there are alotta patients there.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Hi @wonderwop,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you for featuring Maxine. 💕

I recommended this post in the @freewritehouse weekly contest. I hope your cat is soon back to health and you are a great pet owner :)

Thank you @fitinfun we hope so too.

Good luck with Maxine.....

Thank you. She's not eating much today.

Happy Thanksgiving @wonderwop! You are a true encourager. I appreciate your friendship on Steemit, and look forward to a prosperous 2019!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, you too. We'll grow together here on Steemit.

You got a 3.33% upvote from @booster courtesy of @wonderwop!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

You've been featured in this week's Freewrite Favorites Check it out and find other great freewriters to read and support as well.

As always, keep writing! You're doing great!

FreewriteFavorites-green-300.png

Aw, poor Maxine. I pray that her treatments work. How is she doing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28