50 shades of breakfast

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180306_175611.jpg

When making love to my pancakes on Saturday mornings, I go all 50 shades of grey on them.

I start by spanking the first pancake with pats of butter, I like to cover every square inch with that golden slippery goodness.

Then I lay the next beauty on top of the first, so her bottom smothers the first, and joins together as one.

By now, my knife is so hot that it's hard to keep the butter from slipping from the hard surface, as it drips on top of the second layer.

After the spreading is successful, the third flapjack is fitted into place, and slathered with butter. Now the Menage á Trois lays together and waits for the final act.

The knife, still slippery from it's last use, is now sliced through the stack straight down the middle, to the plate.

The plate is turned ¼ rotation, and the knife repeats the previous step.

Now the sweet, sticky, buttery syrup is poured into the "X", until it oozes from each slit.

Finally, it's time to devour each tiny triangle of goodness, while savoring each drop of syrup, falling past your lips.

I need to go take a cold shower. 🚿

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-138-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-syrup

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgcrafted by @fireawaymarmotU5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

I'm smoking a cigarette right now.

HAHAHAHA! I will never look at pancakes the same, ever again! Loved this! Tip!
I am the resident cat delivering the new prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-139-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-artichoke

LOL. You have ruined my childhood nostalgia for Mrs. Butterworth's! (But I forgive you.)

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @wonderwop.

Look at you!!! Pancake erotica. Who would have thought!!! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42