Weekend Freewrite: 6/16/2018- Single Prompt Option: Caterpillar

in #freewrite6 years ago

Weekend Freewrite: 6/16/2018- Single Prompt Option: Caterpillar

There is some confusion, attached to my allusion,
My two different lives that mesmerize,
Both combined in one, sure makes me fun.

What is my name? It is not the same.
Caterpillar for the time being, is what you are seeing.
My names are numerous, and some are quite humorous.
Do I remind you of a black bear with wool, when my black bristles are full?
I think not, but that is one of the names thrown into the pot.

My red rings tell all, especially when I'm in a ball,
That I don't taste good; it is well understood.
It helps me to survive and stay alive.

Before I put on my cap for a deep winters nap,
I eat a huge meal, of dandelion zeal.
When I wake in the spring, a few weeks later I'll bring,
A transformation, which is quite a sensation.

I go from land to air, aided by wings in a pair,
With spots of a leopard, I am peppered.
I am a giant in my society, moths of different variety,
From a black woolly bear caterpillar, eating leaves as a filler,
To a Giant Leopard Moth; all from the same cloth.
Surprise! Not all caterpillars turn into butterflies!
My two different lives that mesmerize,
Both combined in one, sure makes me fun.

Image Source: 100% own work.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

When I read the title of your Freewrite, I immediately imagined the machinery that people use in the construction and mining ... Wow! I made a small mistake ...
Very good description in the style of a fun riddle.
I liked.
Greetings @whatisnew

I know exactly what machinery you are talking about. LOL!
I am glad that you like it. It makes me happy to know that I could make you smile. : ) Muchos Gracias @cjao20!

A fresh and entertaining riddle of yours.. I think that you will be soon renowned for your rhymes through all steemit! It's nice to read you my friend ☺️

Grazie my Italian friend! Thanks for your kind words and encouragement. But more like renowned for just a couple of freewriters. LOL! : )

Yay! Thanks so much! : )

Black strap caterpillar nap 🍁 🐛
Maples the word to fly like a - moth lol

Beautiful freewrite you are sure
great at this!!

Love your way with words!! @whatisnew 💕

Look at you rhyme. You go girl! LOL! : )

What a wonderful compliment @shasta! Thank you so much! You have really made me happy.

I love your way with words too...you crack me up! : )

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Tiger Moth

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Yup...sure is. Isabella Tiger Moth.

Great writing!
I enjoyed it very much as well as that picture of a chubby caterpillar!!!
Omg do I see his face looking at me?

Aw, thank you @djynn! You sure do see him looking at you. LOL! You know how happy I am when I can get a photo of my insects face...YAY! : )

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Very fun to read and you did a fabulous job on this piece @whatisnew I'll go find a current post to upvote. 👍👍

Thanks for your kind words and support Bruni! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95