Weekend Freewrite: 3/9/2019- Single Prompt Option: jittery

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Weekend Freewrite: 3/9/2019 initiated by @mariannewest. Single Prompt Option: jittery


photos by me @whatisnew

My Squirrel Friend

Brisby, oh Brisby, the future is ours to see
Because you plant many a tree,
When you forget where you hid your acorns
Up sprouts a new oak tree.

Brisby, oh Brisby, your balancing act amuses me.
How do you not break the flimsy branch
While eating berries from my Crepe Myrtle tree?
What will be, will be.

Brisby, oh Brisby, you make me jittery when you travel by wire
Going from tree to tree,
Why take the chance of a hawk scooping you up?
Please stay in the tree.

Brisby, oh Brisby, you are a one squirrel act
Your performance delights me and is mine to see,
The future is ours in a tree,
Que sera, sera.

This cute gif is brought to you by my squirrel friend @brisby. Thank you!

Sort:  

You got a 3.16% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks so much @ocdb and @djynn! What a wonderful surprise. : )

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7250 replies. Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Oh this is beyond wonderful, sweet Whatisnew! 🤗🤗🤗 I'm so sorry that I didn't read your poem sooner! 😭

Thank you! Thank you! THANK YOU for your friendship and for writing this! 😘 😘

I love your terrific squirrel pics! I can't stay in a tree because I want to come and see you someday. 💜💜 Then I can happily visit with you and snack on the fruit from your delicious tree!

The future is bright indeed and having a friend like you makes it shine!

LOVE AND HUNDREDS OF FURRY SQUIRREL HUGS!! 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

Oh brisby, I am so happy to hear from you! Let me tell you a story about this poem, before and after I wrote it. When I haven't seen you posting in a long time I say to myself, "Brisby, oh Brisby, where have you been and I hope you are OK." That is how this poem began. Then after I wrote it I got a huge surprise!!! I have a friend @djynn and we have been together since I began here on Steemit. I have been seeing upvotes from OCDB on her posts and others. I checked the OCD website and it said that you have to be whitelisted to use OCDB. So I asked @djynn how I could get whitelisted. To make a long story short, she told me that sweet you brisby, recommended me to get whitelisted 3 months ago. Thank you! Thank you! THANK YOU for your friendship and for recommending me sweet brisby!!! Now I know all of the reasons why I wrote that poem besides the obvious ones.

LOVE AND HUNDREDS OF HUGS right back at ya, my sweet squirrely friend!!!

Awww! Love to you and thanks for sharing the story! <3 <3 <3 (How funny that it worked out that way!)

Your posts are great and deserve more recognition and I'm happy that the folks at OCD could see that as well! 😁

Aw, you are so sweet. Sorry but I can't stop saying that about you.
I forgot to tell you that I was going to ask that you be whitelisted too but I saw that you were already on the list, which doesn't surprise me. Congratulations brisby! I miss your wonderful posts. Try to make time from your busy work schedule and write every now and then. I know I am not the only one that misses you! HUGS!

It's the same for me (I can't stop remarking how sweet you are since you are)🤗. Thank you so much for thinking of me (and of recommending me for OCD), it means a lot to have a friend like you. Sorry, I know that I've been a bad Brisby and not posting as I should. It will change and I'll get my nutso scheduling and whatnot into some semblance of order.

Love to you and I hope that the weather has been warming up and that your days are being good to you, Whatisnew! HUGS!!

You are never a bad brisby...you are just too busy working your nuts off. LOL! I miss you and your posts.

Days are warming up. It is above freezing but nights are still below freezing. Hope your snow has all melted away so we both can enjoy spring. Much Love and HUGS! brisby!

Lovely one! Happy Sunday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Sorry it took me so ling to reply but I have been out with a migraine. Hope you are having a great week. : )

So sorry to hear about your migraine :( I hope you feel better now. I wish you a great week as well. No worries about replying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!! You won an SBI share!! And your prompt delivery buddy was the other winner!! How cool is that!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/winner-week-3-4-2019-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite

YAY! That is very cool! Thanks so much!!!

I love that the animal people love each other so much 💗

Me too! It is a special bond. : )
Thanks for stopping by Marianne! I love you too! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43