Weekend Freewrite: 11/9/2019- Single Prompt Option: Caturday

in #freewrite4 years ago (edited)

Weekend Freewrite Challenge for 11/9/2019 by @mariannewest. Single Prompt Option: in the box

Pachino sleeping in the box.

Caturday

I was on my way out when a box was delivered so I quickly emptied the box and left the house. Three hours later I returned home and couldn't find my cat. I looked everywhere and called for him, but I still could not find him. 20 minutes passed and then I remembered the box. There he was, sound asleep in the box. Cats love to hide or sleep in boxes and bags.

Speaking of cats...I met someone here on Steemit by posting pictures of our cats every Saturday using the tag #caturday and we have been friends ever since. Her cat, Pepper is adorable. @djynn hosts a weekly giveaway and the prizes are Steem Basic Income shares. It is a fun and easy contest and you don't need to have a cat to enter. The weekly giveaway begins every Friday and ends on Sunday evenings, and sometimes runs longer. She only has a couple of entries each week so I want to help her out and you also. This is Week #22 of her "Caturday Steem Basic Income Giveaway" and I am asking that you please give her some love. Go HERE to enter for a chance to win SBI shares. Thank you and good luck!

All photos are my own.

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Cats and boxes, amirite? It's nice of you to promote djynn's contest. This week she posted her contest in the Caturday Discord, which you are welcome to join. We always like seeing new cat people.

Happy Caturday!

!CATtip 25

HaHa! You are right! Thank you for your kind words and for your invitation. I can't use Discord because I have a problem with my eyes but I do appreciate it. I am happy to hear that djynn posted her contest and I hope it helps her. I see that 3 of my friends came through and entered so that made me happy. Another thing that made me happy was your Cat tip gift. Thanks so much! : )

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 11000 replies. Your next target is to reach 11500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Oh, the cats and the boxes. No matter the size they always will fit in. 😀

They sure will. LOL!

Hi @whatisnew,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

He looks very comfortable!

He was very confortable, even without a blanket or towel. Thanks for stopping by!

So sweet of you mentioning me and my giveaway.
Thank you so much!
The last box I had was the box that my oldest daughter’s new boots came in.
My youngest daughter and Pepper fought over this box...there were cat punches and chasing away back and forth for a while...and my daughter won to build her a doll house with popsicle sticks.
Pepper still tries to sit in it with sticks and dolls in it haha
Boxes are great we all love them LOL
Pachino must have been happy to find the box!
Happy Caturday!

My pleasure @djynn! I hope it helps. : )
I remember your post about Pepper and that box but I didn't know about the sticks and dolls. That is so funny! LOL!
Happy Caturday to you too!

Pachino!!!
Thank you @djynn for hosting "Caturday Steem Basic Income Giveaway" and @whatisnew for bringing it to my attention! Even if you already mentioned it at #dailypetphotography I'll add it to my posts too.

Thank you so much for the mention!

Thank you for the project - and the promise of the Las Vegas (almost) story!

I missed Caturday but love your cat in the box. This was 14 years ago. She put herself in there....

Bryde.being.soy.cheese1 crop .Jan.05.jpg

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!

Yours is so much better. I just love how they squeeze themselves into the boxes. LOL! So cute! Thanks for showing me this photo.

What a sweet cat in the box!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Janelle! And a big thank you for entering my friends giveaway. Hugs!

That is just adorable @whatisnew, and Pachino seems right at home in that box, thank you very much for sharing, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

He was. He didn't even wake up when I was calling for him. Thanks so much for your support. You are awesome!!! : )

Thank you very much @whatisnew, I can imagine he felt cozy right where he was, stay awesome.

What is this Caturday you speak of ??
IMG_0159 (4).JPG
Free write hummm, not sure if my stupid human can write but if he can I'm thinking he should write about the last time I took a snooze in a box.... and almost got mailed to Vegas O.o

Every Saturday you make a post with pics of your cat and use the tag #caturday. Saturday is Caturday for cat fans. Click on the tag and you will see all of the posts. Your cat has beautiful eyes and I would like to see more oh him/her. What is your kitty's name?
Are you serious? Your cat almost got mailed to Vegas? Now that is a story that I can't wait to hear about.
To write a Freewrite, you need to use the prompt of the day given by @mariannewest. Here is the info about how to write one. There is no right or wrong, just have fun. I think you will like it.

Ohhhh please do please please tell us about his trip to Vegas (or his almost trip)!

I'll have to write that up for next Caturday lol
It is a funny story.

Fantastic photo

btw and those green eyes! Mind control. I tell ya, the cats are busy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30