Sort:  

We have a big park in my hometown which goes all the way from town up to the Veste - the castle where the nobility spent the winter or retreated to in a war. Of course, in the olden days, commoners couldn't go there. But there were some nice slopes in there gentle enough for little kids. But if you were fast enough and got over one of the walkways, there was a steeper slope with trees at the end lol

You lived near a castle? That sounds so interesting, even if you couldn't go there. I can just picture the slopes. I sure hope you didn't go fast enough to reach the steeper slope. You look so cute on that sled!
I am starting with a migraine so I don't know if I will be able to do today's freewrite : (

Hope that migraine goes away!!!

this is my home town :) at around 2:20 you can see some of the "slopes" we sled down - they are grass :)

What a beautiful place! You must miss it terribly. I really enjoyed the video and I saw the slopes. They look so much nicer when they are green. Can you tell I don't like winter?
Migraine finally went away this morning thank goodness. 2 1/2 days is long enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46