You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Write Tuesday prompt Metal butterfly

in #freewrite5 years ago

Love the metal seahorse. How long did it take him to make it? Flutterbys would be a great name for butterflies. The Sioux Indians called them "flutter wings." Sounds like you will be busy today and then you can have a day off on the 4th. Have a good one! : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a Happy 4th. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-621-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-stone-rose

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Sort:  

@whatisnew I do not know how long it took him to make it. He has made so many awesome pieces. The seahorse is now at some restaurant in Texas, They renamed the restaurant after the seahorse.

That is awesome! He must feel so proud of that. Happy 4th @myjob! : )

@whatisnew Happy fourth to you

Thanks! I hope the boats didn't scare all of the fish away for Friday's catch. Good luck!

@whatisnew no Friday fishing, to many boats, I will put my traps over Sunday and fish Monday. It is best to stay away from the river until the weekend is over. To many people playing.

I forgot that everyone was turning a one day holiday into a long weekend. I hope you had a nice rest and hope you have a good fishing day on Monday. We are a family that loves to fish but mostly for sport now. No keepers. My soon to be 7 year old grandson told me, "I want to be a professional fisherman when I grow up." Here is a photo of him on his 6th birthday. What did he want to do? Go fishing and catch a big Large Mouth Bass and that is exactly what he did. Look at how happy and proud he was. : )

@whatisnew That smile is what life is all about. That is a great catch for the little guy. When my grandson was also 7, I took him fishing as we went down the dock we met my husband, my grandson says Pop I am going to catch a shark, my husband says Buddy I don't think you will catch a shark but good luck.IMG_20170909_142751.jpg
the shark was not this big, he would not let it near him so I had to hold the line and take the pic, and that made it look bigger. It was about 12inches. a newborn bull shark.

HaHa! He showed all of you! It does look much bigger than 12 inches. LOL! I bet that is something he will never forget. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45