Day 516: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: departure

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 516: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt: departure


photo by me @whatisnew

Hello Spring

March roared in like a lion, I am not lyin'.

Slowly leaving like a lamb, go now...scram.

Winter's departure is hesitant, but will not falter.

The first day of spring is here at last, putting the snow in the past.

Hear the birds chirping? You will soon see the bees working.

Days are longer and the sun is stronger.

The leaves will grow, grabbing rays of sunshine from the skyline.

Daffodils are ready to bloom, taking away all of the gloom.

Nature's spring magic is fascinating, and captivating.

Happy Spring!

This cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

I'm ready for a season change, and we don't have many here in Texas!

🚨🔨🔨🔨 It's hammer time🔨🔨🔨🚨
MomentCam_20190321090551.gif
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-517-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-hammer

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stooping by Bruni!

well well well...so you're also a poet huh? Not bad, not bad at all. Pretty impressive even! lol. well done and a beautiful photo to boot!

Oh, you just had to read one of my worst poems. They are usually funny and I wasn't happy with this one. But I guess the photo made up for it. : )

oh I thought the poem was good! ok well then I'll be even more impressed with your "good" stuff!
How are you doing anyway?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83