Day 458: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: space

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Day 458: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: space

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Mouths of Babes

My daughter was running errands one day and my soon to be 3 year old granddaughter was left in the care of her father. After playing for a couple of hours, her father told her that she needed to help him pick up her toys. My granddaughter sat on the sofa and ignored him. He told her two more times and my granddaughter finally replied, "No daddy. I need my space."

Oh, the things that come out of the mouths of babes.

And another cutie is on the way. You can read about it here


source

Sort:  

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

LOL oh I love it!! :-)
We learn early haha

We sure do! Thanks @shasta! : )

How cute. 😻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Bruni! : )

The things kids say! And another cutie on the way - Congratulations!
And I love your awesome badge "made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. "

Thank you! We are very happy. : )
I do love my badge. : )

OMG, that's funny!

The hardest thing when kids drop lines like that is not to laugh.

Isn't that the truth! Glad I don't have to try not to laugh with with these hilarious gifs you send to me. HaHa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79