Day 216: 5 Minute Freewrite- Wednesday-Prompt: wire

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 216: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt: wire

Pearl's agility always astounds me, especially when I watch her turn on a dime. You can imagine how surprised I was to hear that she was in trouble one day. She went to visit a friend and decided to travel by air instead of by ground because she thought it would be the safest way. Out of nowhere, I heard Pearl screaming. When I looked up, I saw her crouched down and clinging to a telephone wire for dear life. A hawk dove in for a second round and almost scooped her up. For 20 minutes, Pearl stayed perched on that wire, sounding her alarm with screams and twitching her tail for balance. Once she knew that her aerial predator was not returning, she went straight home to her tree. It's no wonder she didn't visit her friend, who lives in the tree at the other end of that long wire. She must have been exhausted. Pearl the squirrel not only displayed her agility that day, but her courage as well.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

This cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

Howdy pardner...I'm standing in for byn today on prompt delivery duty...
and without further ado:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-217-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-appetite

Hey partner! I sure was surprised to see you here. So nice of you to stand in for byn. Thanks for the prompt and hope you are having a great day! : )

Yes indeed, I'm often found where least expected doin' a little spot of moonlightin' and double-jobbin'.
But we two are still the rootinest, tootinest promp delivery technicians on the blockchain and nothing will ever change that!'

I almost called you a two-timer. LOL! : )
Yup...we are so good together, aren't we? Thank goodness I haven't lost you. It just wouldn't be the same. Ahhh, breathing a sigh of relief. : ) : )

Hahaha, I did feel a little like I was cheating alright;)
We sure are good together......those other encouragers just don't have our style and panache!

I wish you a good night and an even better weekend.

The rest of us should be taking notes on the flair you ladies bring to the party! You and @Whatisnew could teach us all a thing or 12! ;) Thank you both for making me smile!

Well, I can't disagree with that;) If you like we can set up a short training course to show the others how it's done:)

Great idea! I hope you'll bring visuals. ;)

Squirrely love to you (and Pearl of course)! the poor dear being attacked by that furious flying fiend!
I'll be sending Pearl some of my special spray, Hawk Off! As a bonus, it can be used on our fur, it keeps our tails soft and bushy. ;)

OMG! Hawk Off! I love it!!! ROFLMAO!!!
I was thinking about you while writing this. How could I not think of you! I can't even look at a squirrel without thinking about you! But that is a good thing. Hugs!

Yay! More laughs! I'm smiling knowing that squirrels make you think of me. I'm the same way for you when it comes to cats, top-hats, glitter and litter! :) HUGS back!!

Nice shot! I like your badge and gif! :)

Thanks Nadine! I like my badge and gif too! : ) It was so nice of them.

And she also showed the necessary tranquility to face a tremendous problem ... Moral: It's better to wait for your friend to visit you (lol)...Greetings @whatisnew

HaHa! Good moral @cjao20! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34