Sort:  

I can't upvote or comment on that post.
Just as well, because your kind thoughts make me look like a terrible person. Why is it so hard for me to say the nice things? Even in a tavern in a small town I'd choke on the words: Have a nice freewrite, my friends! and Take care as you head home in the cold and snow!
"Take care" - I'm starting to have an epiphany -
Everything I say or do or think, I should slap a Handle with Care label on it and remember to take care or face the consequences.
Well done @wandrnrose7!

Thank you for your kind thoughts. I'm glad that what I wrote strikes a chord with people. It really made me think when I thought about that prompt. And today I did take note of the times that I said those two words. Have a great weekend @carolkean.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great piece @wandrnrose7. It did struck a cord.

Thanks for reading and very glad my words resonate with you. @wems.

Posted using Partiko Android

I couldn't upvote or comment, either, so I will do it here. You wrote in great detail what I was trying to say in a few words. Thanks for saying all the things I didn't manage to say! Like I have said before, I shouldn't do freewrites this late in the evening. Ha ha!

Thank you so much for all your sweet support. I'm really taken aback by the positive responses of that freewrite. This just proves for me that those off-the-cuff responses that we write Straight From the Heart do make the most impact on other people who read. @scribblinggramma 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40