The Meeting - Day 60: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

The Meeting

It all happened Friday at the local theater. Dan picked me up for a movie date, some Sci-Fi about robot monsters and a beautiful alien. I wanted to see the chick flick, but I aquiesed. I could go with Monica on dollar night and sneak in snacks. Five dollar popcorn wasn't in my budget.

I stepped from his sporty Genesis 500 and my boots hit snow.

Dan pulled out a twenty, bought tickets and handed me them. We walked to the refreshment bar and waited for ten minutes before it was our turn. It was a new girl at the register, apparently. Finally, we reached the counter and the girl had long hair that was pulled up under a baseball cap. I was reading the tickets while Dan pulled more cash out and said, "Jen, you order, you know what I like."

I looked up into the girl's face and she was staring wide-eyed into my face, mouth agape. I slowly registered the fact that the girl across from me was a mirror image. We looked like identical twins!

And then things got weird.

face-2375075_1920.jpg
Image

This ends my 5 Minute Daily Freewrite Prompt sponsored by @mariannewest. I hope that you will jump into this challenge. You may find some unlocked creativity by forcing yourself to set the timer and just write! Give it a go!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-60-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-twins

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

wandrnrose7_blue-1.png
logo.jpg

Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

Beaulty.

Thanks so much!

I’m a newbie here on steemit and I love your 5 minute freewrites! How do you like steemit as a platform for your writing?

Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my freewrite! I appreciate your encouragement and I'm really enjoying the platform. Stick around, there's a lot to come! I have followed you and good luck!

Great! Thank you! I’m an aspiring writer, also... Spending a couple days poking around steemit before I post.

That's a wise action plan. So happy you stopped by me!

interesting story and nice writing! :)

Very nice!! I got so busy with the holidays that I haven’t been doing the challenges. Reading this makes me excited to get back to it!

Woah! I bet that was weird! They say everyone has a twin...hhmmmm. Tip!

Thank you for stopping by and reading! I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday!

nice story and that girl really look like you,

Aw thank you so much @rebelstar!

Hugs. With your prompts I have enough seeds to keep me writing until I'm 80! LOL

another great free write leaving us all hanging for what happens next :L)

Thank you. I really have to make a commitment to go back and rework some of these because I am interested in seeing how they develop as well! The problem is is that keep getting a new freewrite prompt everyday lol

Lol that does make it difficult lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67063.02
ETH 2468.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47