The Makeover - Day 10 Freewrite Selfie Contest

in #freewrite6 years ago

The Takeover

They left me here alone, weak and growing weaker by the second. I looked down at my body and saw bolts and wires. I struggled to recall how I got here. Was I alive, or dreaming?

The tall, black armored robots who snatched me from my car handled me so roughly, and I knew there would be bruises. I looked at what became of my arms and gasped. There was no skin to be seen on them. My pokey arms were metal pieces with bolts on my elbows. Small wires ran like veins down my arms and legs.

What the hell? Where was my body? I tried to cry but small sparks flashed from my tear ducts. I looked around my back and realized I had a cord hanging from my arse. A plug? The exhaustion made me start to falter as I bumped into a tall leg of a table.

Outside I heard gunshots and alarms going off everywhere. Was this a takeover of the robots who kidnapped me? I was dying. Without a heart to pump blood, or lungs to draw breath, I am doomed.

Frantically I searched the room in the dark. There! On the wall! A plug sat like an oasis of hope. I pulled my metal corpse slowly to the the wall. I wasn't going to make it. My energy depleted with every painful step toward the wall. I fell and lay still, looking up to the skylight. This is it, no more stars for me. I whispered goodbye to my dog, Skylark.

As my limbs began to grow stiffer I pulled myself up by my bolted elbows and dragged myself the next six feet, what felt like miles, to the wall. In what felt like hurculean effort I made it to the wall and pulled at my tail, praying that the plug was what it looked like and that inserting it wouldn't kill me, or something unimaginable.

I forced the plug in the wall and amazingly I felt a warm surge course into my strange form and strength filled me as my head glowed in the room and electricity snapped from my fingertips. I made it, but now what?

1527113910738.jpg

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is wire
Day 10 Freewrite Selfie Contest

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively frreewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively frreewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively frreewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

wow that's crazy! i got scared there for a sec reading that hoping you would make it out okay!! haahahh the photo is hilarious!! great job

Thank you so much! This was a trek inside my migraine mind, it gets rather wild at times.

it was so deeeppp, i folllowed you right in there ... ahahahaha

excellent!! :)

Yay! Thank you for your support!

sure thing!! anytime!! :)

Some robocop action! I love how many times you were able to use wire.

I’d like to know how you got into this new body.

Thank you! I think they did some strange surgeries for sure!

The truth, that one must respect everyone in their specialty ... the way you write and communicate is truly an art and is a skill that very few have. I'm enjoying your freewrite ... Greetings @ wandrnrose7.

Thank you for your very kind review.

Awww the part about Skylark broke my heart!

I still hold a candle for my Siberian Husky (her name was Sasha)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64