The End of Day - Day 99:5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

The End of Day

I've watched countless sunrises and many a sunset; 100×100 and 100 more, and they never cease to amaze me and draw from me a reverent sense of awe and gratitude.

I'm a sojourner in this world. Each day has brought me new lessons. The quiet hour of sunset as it punctuates a world that settles in to sleep.

Some evenings spent are alone, watching the orange glow burn on the trees, or standing by the lake water, listening to the sounds of birds calling each other and reminding me of childhood; shuffling to bed after a warm bath, crawling into bed and drifting into peaceful sleep, the day's activities fading as the blanket of night covers me like a protective mother.

Twenty four hours in each day; a sunrise and sunset reminding me of this life and the purging of each day with the chance to begin anew...a comfort that can be counted a gift and fresh opportunity...incomparable and, oh, so incredibly sweet.

received_1653973674613533.jpeg
photo by my son over lake Pymatuning, Pennsylvania

This ends my daily freewrite hosted by @mariannewest.
I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively writers. Here is today's prompt sunset:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

Discord
Freewriters now have our own room in the Isle of Write Discord!
Here is the link to join . https://discord.gg/zfXNRnK

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

rose7.png

Logo by @hoschitrooper

wandrnrose7_blue-1.png

Sort:  

That moment of the day offers a lot of calm, serenity and an incredible internal harmony!

Thank you, dear! Your feedback is so appreciated! <3

Thanks to you for such great writing, keep it up.

Thank you very much for the encouragement! It is what helps me keep writing.

This is so beautiful

Twenty four hours in each day; a sunrise and sunset reminding me of this life and the purging of each day with the chance to begin anew

The sunset signifies hope for us all...

Thank you very much for reading, and I'm glad you picked up on that message. Each sunrise and sunset carries a very deep significance for me.

My fave color/hour of the day. This is beautiful, Janelle <3

That is a stunning sunset and a beautiful tale.

Thank you so much for reading and I'm glad that it spoke to you! I love a good sunset.

Sunrises and sunsets are my most favourite times of the day. My internal clock flows with them. Each offers their own special moment in time. Love this piece, @wandrnrose7!

Thank you for stopping by and reading these thoughts... I love the freewrite option to just let your mind flow. Although I love sunrises and the opportunities but a new day brings, there's something so soothing about a sunset. hugs!

Love that picture! You're so right. There's something about sunsets and sunrises that seem magical. I have more pictures of them than anything else. I am also the proud bringer of today's landmark prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

Your son takes beautiful pictures to go along with your beautiful writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45