You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5-minute Freewrite Day 804 prompt: we are young

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I sure agree with this! I remember when I was 19 and a newlywed my husband's aunt and uncle were in their early 30s and had a couple of children. I thought they were ancient! Now here I am 57 and I look back on my foolishness and laugh. Although I don't feel old so to speak I am definitely not play Young I sure agree with this! I remember when I was 19 and a newlywed, my husband's aunt and uncle were in there early thirties and had a couple of children. I thought they were ancient! Now here I am 57 and I look back on my foolishness and laugh. Although I don't feel old, so to speak, I am definitely not The young, tireless and sassy girl I used to be and physically I'm ready for bed around 9:30 everyday lol.

Sort:  

I don't even have the energy I had 5 years ago, which is a bummer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55