You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Penning a piece about Dad and mold

in #freewrite6 years ago

I know how you feel about compiling your writing into some organization. That's a sweet lady who took an interest in you. Years ago I attended a writers group, but I was too busy to keep up with raising the boys as a single mom. Nice work with the freewrite!

Sort:  

Yes, not an easy task and yet, we're sticking to this freewrite contest--putting a write and selfie together. I think it's a good practice for me--it's helping me force myself over and through the times I don't feel like doing something with my writing.

I agree, and has been extremely challenging. My personality is the type to push itself. But I've never done something like this so I'm trying to see if I can get to the end. Thank you for your ongoing support and love.

You too, wandernrose!