You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children - 5 Minute Freewrite, Prompt: Yard Sale

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love your sweet and gentle nature! I agree 100% children should be stopped and listen to and I will go further as to say look them in the eye, and recognize them as real people. Often people look over their heads or talk at them, I get such Joy talking to a child and listening to them respond back.

Sort:  

That's true! They can teach us a lot if we consider them like small adults, real people as you said.. You evidenced a behaviour that we all tend to have. I read my writing again..I didn't mean to teach something to anyone, it's just that it's easy to be hard and stressed by everyday mess and not give them their due time. Thank you Janelle for passing by ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43