You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0 - a stream of consciousness poem for Freewrite # 164 - fool

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love your poetry and the thoughts match the art so well.
I fully identify with this part.

Taking its hand
Walking with it
Along the edge of the cliff.

I faced that cliff, and survived. I guess that makes me brave.

Sort:  

I think so. Facing danger in full awareness is a completely different thing from facing it in obliviousness. I'm so glad you survived @wandrnrose7 :)

I've been a tarot reader for pretty much my entire adult life (see this post for a story about tarot: https://steemit.com/life/@bennettitalia/witches-past-lives-and-recurring-dreams-a-true-story), so the motifs on The Fool card are ones I am very familiar with... really the card was the prompt for me this time around! :D

Ahhh now I understood <3 :) thank you. I'm glad I survived, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35