You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strangeling Part XIX - (Freewrite # 154 - nothing)

in #freewrite7 years ago

I am now going to have to read back on these. I enjoyed this glimpse. I will try to dig in sometime this weekend. I just started trying to add to a fiction piece this way last week. Well done segment!

Sort:  

Oh cool! Now I want to go read yours too. I'm planning on also reading @freedomtowrite's, and @felt.buzz's as well. I'm very interested in what other writers are doing with this idea.

And thanks for the compliment @wandrnrose7, I'm glad you enjoyed this installment :)

Hey, thanks for the shoutout @bennettitalia! I need to read yours and @felt-buzz also!

I have just finished reading the entire story! I have spent my morning inthralled in your web of fantasy and fiction! I saw somewhere in a comment that you advised @f3nix that this is your first venture into fiction! How can this be??

Had I not read that comment, I would have never believed it in a million years! You said that you write mostly poetry. I can only deduce that writing poetry has honed your writing and visual skills into a very high level! I am enthralled by the story and I cannot wait for the next chapter.

I would love to print this whole story out and spend time pouring over it again because the details and images are so rich. You have quite a way of building plot, characterization,dialogue, mood and setting such as I never thought that I could ever approach in skill. (but I'll keep trying!).

I can see this published because it's much better writing than many works of science fiction I've previously read. Thank you for sharing with us!

Oh wow! Thank you SO much @wandrnrose7 for your kind words, I feel very encouraged by them. I never in a million years would have expected to be writing fiction like this, it sort of came on like a lobster cooking in a pot, I was doing the freewrites and then suddenly there was one I wanted to continue with...

No, I've never written fiction (as an adult at least) until starting freewrites. Poetry in HS and college, then switched over to songs and I've only ever written songs since then. So it's Steemit that's gotten me back into poetry, and now started on fiction.

I'm looking forward to checking out your ongoing series, I just came across part 5 I think, but haven't read it yet... going to go back and read them from the beginning :)

Thank you again <3

It was truly my pleasure and I've got my eye on you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89