One Year On Steemit - Day 19 Freewrite Selfie Contest

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

One Year On Steemit

One year ago my life revolved around work and smartphone photography. I posted daily on the now defunct application Rabadaba which had been paying for posts through PayPal.

I was single and not looking. I had my fill of dating and losses and I was finally content with life as it was.

I looked for another site to write on and found Virily, but I wasn't really doing much there. I hated how the editors rewrote your posts at will before approval.

Then life changed in June when a friend from Rabadaba, @birjudanak, introduced me to Steemit. [Much Love].

I had no idea what cryptocurrency was and Markdown was Greek to me. My first post was such a format mess that I left the site for a few weeks in frustration before coming back again to try anew.

I had only a phone to Steem or blog with and two months in I followed a random link on a post that would open up the world to me: Minnow Support
Peace, Abundance and Liberty!

I attribute my growth on Steemit to the wonderful people who dedicate themselves to supporting new members on this platform. I have met beautiful people there. They're smart, fun, and helpful in all areas.

In October, I was voted for the MAM (Make A Minnow) delegation hosted by Minnow Support Project, a 10,000 Steem Power delegation for a full month. It was awesome!

When my Moto X Pure Edition smartphone died, I received a surprise gift in the mail last year from a PAL person who chooses to remain anonymous; a brand new Galaxy 4 Tablet so I could keep Steeming!

When my Steemit password was stolen last December, the MSP moderators and Witnesses immediately responded and stepped in to recover my account and the 680 Steem I'd worked so hard to earn that the hacker was powering down. I can never be more grateful!

During this year, I met and fell in love with Jeff, truly by accident, and purely by fate. My world has opened up in so many different ways.

I met @mariannewest and the Freewriters and development of my writing has been a wonderful blessing with their ongoing support.

Joining Steemit last June has been one of the most positive changes in my life and I am grateful to each and every one of you. June marks exactly one year since I have joined! I can't wait to see what this next year brings!

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is One Year
this took longer than 5 minutes!

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!



Sort:  

I hope you don't mind but I nominated you to continue a story with tommorows prompt. Here's part 7.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/the-mouse-named-isabella-part-7-warrior

lol omg, I hope I can do it. I just finished yesterday's and am now starting on the poetry digest. hugs!

I'm just glad you made the selfie deadline. I'm sure you'll do great.

Thank you, dear. :)

This has been one heck of a year for you, @wandrnrose7! Congratulations. You have done well. I will be celebrating one year at the end of the month! I think it is the best thing that either of us could have done!

Thank you @cecicastor! Yes! This is the place to be and congratulations for making it through a year, too <3

Congratulations, @wandrnrose7 and happy 1st year anniversary to you! You've gone a long way.

Thank you for your support, @vegasgambler! <3

yay!!! happy one year anniversary!!! woot
you look great and i love your butterfly WR7 :)

whoa ... youre not gonna believe this but look at what i just did:

Screen shot 2018-06-01 at 9.18.48 PM.png

how freaky is that?? hehe

Yay!! That's awesome!

we almost did the same thing, but your butterfly is bettahhhh :)

aww you're so kind. <3 much love!

There are so many stories that are associated with the growth of each Steemian within the platform, and they are all so different and particular, that they never cease to amaze us and provide us with key information on how to transit and grow in Steemit.
Congratulations @ wandrnrose7 for your first year at Steemit and and for the rapid growth you've experienced.


My most sincere greetings.

Thank you for your kind and warm congratulations. I really appreciate your support and wonderful comments. Much love!

Good things come to good people. So happy reading your heartwarming story today.

You are so kind and I am honored by your compliment. Thank you for being a friend here. It's truly a blessing.

You're a blessing, thank you! Happy weekend to you and Jeff.

Thank you, my friend. <3 two more days off!

Wow! What a year you've had. How wonderful that you found love and friends in the last year. It sounds like steemit has been wonderful for you as well. Happy steem-aversary!

Thank you so much and it has been an amazing year on Steemit!

Wow! Congratulations, Janelle! Happy anniversary!

Thank you sweet friend!

It really does sound like a blessed year, congratulations!

Thank you so much! hugs

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29