Milky White - Freewrite Day 3 Selfie Contest

in #freewrite6 years ago

Milky White

Pale skin, the color of creamy milk. She looked in the mirror at her reflection trying on a beautiful fuscia bikini. She turned and looked at her back in the mirror and frowned at the long white legs. She sighed. Her body was in great shape but she'd never make it on the beach. She threw on a new cover up to hide her reflection. It wasn't much better. She lifted her head. Well, this was her skin. She was warned to protect it from the sun. For years she lay out back and tried to add some small tan to offset the glaring white, but she wasn't a sun worshipper. If she stayed out more than 20 minutes a hot pink tainted her skin unless she lathered on thick sun screen. That resulted in zero color. Her friends sported healthy golden tans.

She drove to the beach and found her friends. Her pale limbs stood out like a beacon. A guy at the beach bar grinned and said,
"Don't you ever get outside?"

She picked up her cocktail and retorted smartly, "Do you have something against white girls?"

He laughed and raised his glass to her.

Later, her girlfriend confided that the guy she'd been seeing, John, sat with her and her boyfriend at the club and said he saw her at the beach with the others and she really shouldn't wear a bikini, she was so white.

The next day the phone rang and she picked up. It was him.

"Are you busy?" John asked.

"Yep," too busy to go out with you!"

She put on a sundress and called her girlfriend for a night of drinks and dancing. A hot young guy approached and asked for her number. She smiled and said, "Yes." Shedding expectations didn't seem so bad after all!

20180516_190937.jpg
This was my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is
Milk-Day 3 Freewrite Selfie Contest

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively frreewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
[join here](https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=2a661b957

Sort:  

Her pale limbs stood out like a beacon. A guy at the beach bar grinned and said,
"Don't you ever get outside?"

Uhh... story of my life! Whatever, I'm pretty committed to never getting skin cancer.

Thank you! Me too. My pale skin is so susceptible to skin cancer. A bad burn as a teen ager causes me concern, but so far, so good. Celebrating how we are created!

I just don't get why people want to fry their skin, especially given the risks. I think natural skin colors look beautiful as they are!

I LOVE this on so many levels!!!

Bravo for being YOU! hugs and lot's and lot's of love

Thank you @snook. I learned being cheeky is the best possible defense to that.

Great story and fitting image!

Thank you for your kind support!

What kind of fool would make fun of someone for having pale skin? Ha! I think milk skin is beautiful <3
But I'm glad she found a guy ;)

Haha it's actually autobiographical and I finally have. This is just one incident that stands out in my history of pale skin comments. I'm done with tanning beds and sun bathing. Thank you for reading!

I like white girls...😂

And every other shade you can thing of!

That's good, because for some reason in Pennsylvania we get way too little sun grin
Thanks for stopping in!

Well, that guy is stupid and what I wanted was to get your attention. I like those beautiful white legs ... Greetings @ wandrnrose7

Thank you. maybe he did, but it sure wasn't a good way. Have a wonderful day/night!

I came for the legs, stayed for the writing.

Don't you ever get outside?

made me laugh. Take care of them legs. They are nice.

Thank you! I keep it real here. I got over trying to keep up with the tan girls. It's just a waste of time. The legs like to walk, so I have been able to keep them up. :) have a great evening/day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76