Freewrite - Crazy

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

chihuahua-1351905_960_720.jpg

She stumbled down the sidewalk, a hitch in her gait. The older woman pushed a stroller in the brisk autumn morning air. She was bundled against the cold. I'd seen her before.

She was feeding a small, scruffy lapdog, perhaps a Chihuahua or Pomeranian. The dog looked old, too. She hand fed him small treats from a bench outside the Social Security office.

Some people looked at her as she fed the dog as though she were crazy. I smiled at her. She smiled back. The dog was snuggled in blankets in the stroller.

I see her on my way to work and wonder about her story, her one companion, and the cold, cold winter ahead.

Prompt: day-13-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-crazy

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Proud member of the Minnow Support Project on Peace, Abundance & Love Network. Come join the channel, for uplifting conversation and learn your path on Steemit.
Here
logo.jpg
Logo by @KingLeo47

image from pixabay

Sort:  

Somehow I think this touches reality, Rose... :-)

She was real <3 and I know how she feels.

Nothing crazy about a little puppy love. :)

I identified with her <3

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.54 % upvote from @bellyrub.

I approve of puppy love ;)

Aw! That face tho! Muah!

Yes, such a baby ❤

Sounds like a lonely person that found a companion<3

very nice writing.

I too wonder a lot about the stories of people we see. So interesting - life is. Two things. Can you explain the hashtag whaleshares to me? And would you please post a link to your freewrite as a comment under the prompt? It makes it easier for everyone to find you. Todays prompt. https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-14-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-apricot

Haching-ko was the lappy dog's name and was sneezing all throughout the winter time. @wandrnrose7

Awww poor puppy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43