Country Mouse & City Mouse - Day 32 Selfie Freewrite Celebration

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Country Mouse & City Mouse

My sister, Adrianne, is a Florida girl. She moved to Daytona, Florida in 1997. I am no stranger to Florida. Soon after I was separated from my ex-husband, I began my trips to visit her as often as time and finances allowed.

For many years, she lived in Coral Springs and when I would go down on vacation we would visit various Florida cities. The first time I visited Miami, South Beach it was exactly what I thought it would be like, very busy, full of tourists, exotic and beautiful people and lots and lots of water.

We got a hotel right on South Beach. We were able to walk up and down and eat on Ocean Drive or take taxis to the posh clubs wearing evening dress. I had a great time and I learned a lot of culture there because many people there do not know English.

When I go to Florida, I am the country mouse and my sister, Adrianne, is the city mouse. She has introduced me to a lot of food and the very unique type of clubbing that is prevalent in Florida.

Several years later after my first trip visiting Miami, her, my nephew, and her new husband moved to South Beach. 2 years ago I went to visit again, this time on Halloween.

Me in Miami - Jungle Island

FB_IMG_1529021645299.jpg

Halloween on South Beach is a big deal. The streets are all closed off and everyone dresses and goes around from bar to bar. I can't believe the amount of people that show up and the amount of money put into costumes (and booze). I was no exception, I spent over $100 for my outfit to be able to fit in on South Beach on Halloween.

All made up for Halloween on Miami, South Beach

FB_IMG_1529021398186.jpg

I chose Cleopatra for my outfit. I ordered a cute black wig for only $15 on Amazon, but I had to trim the bangs, they were just too long for me. After I got there I told her I needed to get the bangs trimmed and we made an appointment at a Miami salon. They offer you wine when you come in. The bang trim cost me $20. But at least I was ready to go for the night! I have great memories from that trip and every other trip I've ever made to Florida. It was well worth it for me.

My next trip to Florida will be West Palm because recently her husband, a graphics arts designer, got a job in West Palm. She was glad to say goodbye the party scene of Miami. I can't wait for her to meet Jeff!

Today my sisters and brother remember our mother on this day, the anniversary of her suicide. We are blessed with each other, together despite being miles apart.

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is:
Miami

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

wonderful experience, wonderful attire @wandrnrose7

Nice time out with your sister.

Thank you ;) I love visiting my sister!

You. That's cool. Wonderful union....

Thanks for the snippet of your life. Enjoyable.
And now I see you head-to-toe in a photo at last. I like the Rose better than the Cleopatra, although she's sexy too.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Thank you for reading @joe.nobel and for the kind compliment.

Very good! I liked that change of image with Cleopatara; in fact you look much more jovèn ...
The best moments are lived in family and like the brothers and sisters there is nobody.
Greetings @ wandrnrose7

Thank you for the kind compliment. I've always loved dressing up and pretending. I spend a little time modeling and that was the most fun was being able to be somebody else for a little while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43