#freewriting - Granny's old neighbours

in #freewrite6 years ago

The old lady in black was always sitting there inbetween her stuffed animals and all kind of things she made by hand.
As I was staying with my granny we did visit her since they were neighbours. Both living in a large, white villa. The old lady was for sure no longer able to climb the stairs, so she was sitting in her lovely, stuffed room, made out of glass for the biggest part. I can not remember if she had plants over there. I guess she must have had them once.

Now I also wonder if "the old neighbour" was her husband. We simply called him that way, so did my granny.
The old neighbour made the bike my granddad gave to my younger sister, he also gave my granny currants. I always loved them and still do. Suddenly he was gone. Nobody told how or what.

The same did happen to the old lady.
So many times I have been sitting in her room, being bored, sooo bored. They never spoke one word to me so the only thing I could do was sit still and watch.
If I think of or see sequins (we call them: paillets) I think of this old lady. It was the first time I saw them and I never new a person could have so many of them. I can not remember I saw anything she made out of it. No dresses, no handbags or?

Besides of the sequins I can only remember a gigantic bump at the side of her forehead. It had a black top on it and looked scaring and terrible.
Might be the two of them were talking about it too? My granny was not a gentle and attentive person, she simply said what she thought (or shouted it out loud).
One day that bump was gone. It was a miracle according to my granny. The old neighbour kept putting Nivea on it and... it did burst open! I was never able to check out my granny's story since the old lady was gone too, but I still think this was hazardous.

This is my entry @mariannewest her #daily-5-minute-freewrites number 426 (prompt hazardous) and 427 (prompt sequin). Have a look at her account or at @freewritehouse!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good job using a word you were not familiar with! You made a good freewrite of this!

Posted using Partiko Android

That must have been an interesting room and interesting neighbors. Glad you learned a new word :)

That room was stuffed, plenty to see, but once it was for plants I think. But I was so bored (not allowed to speak or walk around or read)

Posted using Partiko Android

You are doing really well on the freewrites and consistency, @wakeupkitty. I came by to thank you for the Christmas wishes for me and for @bxlphabet. I tried to go into the post you sent it from, but there are so many comments now, that it would not load!

Merry Christmas to you as well, and let's all have a wonderful new year :)

I quess it will even be busier. I wish you a great 2019!

Posted using Partiko Android

I try to jang in but have a lack of time if it comes to writing and reading. Iquess it will even be busier. I wish you a great 2019!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48