You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 21: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Books

in #freewrite7 years ago

My entry for today.

Seperator.png

Goddamnit now I have to write freewrite shit because I kept my word. A person that does not keep it's word has no honor and his words no meaning. I learned about honor from books. Books are the summarized thoughts and knowledge of a person (in case of self-improvement books).

Books are powerful. Without books I would still be using Google instead of diving into the mind of someone else.

I love to read biographies for that reason. They are inspiring and there is so much to learn from biographies. My favorite Biography is from Arnold Schwarzenegger.
From Austria to America barely speaking English with almost no money.

Winning the the mr. universe competition 6 times becoming the governor of California and a famous actor.

I really like the first two Terminator movies. Anyway, I am almost feeling asleep and my mind is empty right now.

Perfect time to read books, sadly I have read all my books and I need to buy new ones.

Sort:  

Love this freewrite and yes that book by Arnold is real gold. Love Arnold's dedication and so impressed by how he used his vision to manifest his genuine desires. Also, today i was planning to do my freewrite here too so happy to see someone write in the comments as well :)

Indeed, sadly Arnold is slacking around pretty hard nowadays. But you can't blame him, he is getting very old.

I think it is okay for him to slack a little now. He worked a lot.

Indeed he did. He is enjoying the fruits of his labor and he deserved it.

Absolutely. Is it okay if I ask you for a little favor? Are you on discord?

Since I don't know you it depends. Yes, I am on Discord.

What do you need?

Think I found you there.

Yes, you are right, it should depend. need a little favor from you
I am participating in a contest and want to request you to go upvote my post there. The one with the maximum upvotes will win a 4k sp delegation and I badly need it. Plz do help. Thanks a lot
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@raybrockman/do-you-want-a-bigger-upvote

So just think about it and see if you feel comfortable giving me an upvote on my main comment.

The only thing sad about his success is that he was using steroids to become Mr Universe. But he certainly climbed high. here is today's freewrite - and there are no obligations :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-22-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-itching

You are increasing my current levels of willpower & endurance.

I like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57