My First FreeWrite: The Attic

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

P8110101.jpg

Free Write Contest: The Attic - Official Post

Year 1,850. I was moving into a new home and my room was going to be all the way upstairs. It was finished in those dark oak panels that stretched the floor and the walls. I was ecstatic to have an entire floor all to myself. I was about to go into 8th grade and being able to have friends come over to my house was my ultimate dream come true! there was a smalls squeaky​ ladder that stretched from the ceiling to the attic and it was a little scary to use, I was told that it would be replaced in the next few weeks so that getting up there is safer. Being 13, I did not see anything wrong with a wooden​ latter stretching up to the ceiling with nothing to protect you in case you fall. So here I was, laying in bed my first night before school started. The lights were off and I had to go. I had to go so badly to the bathroom. All the lights were off and I would not be able to fall asleep. I slowly raised my body and made my way over to the hole in the ground where the latter is. I was feeling everything as I went down and then I felt a slip. Now I am on a stretcher.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @v3r

We have planted already 5522.95 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20593.29
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 21:41:03
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 272.12/400.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi! I have come across your post, and this is how it looks like to me. Not sure if it's an issue from my end or others too, but it would be a shame that others don't read your freewrite because of some editing mistake.

Either way, welcome to the freewrite community! I hope to read more from you :D

v3r.png

thank you for helping her! I see the same thing too!

@v3r... I love the picture, but reading it is hard because in my brower there is not formatting. Just one long streak... You can edit it though and fix it anytime! So no worries :)

I fixed it, I am not sure why it appeared that way

We can't really see your writing :(

sorry for the inconvenience​, I fixed it now, not sure what happened

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87