Red Bird - contribution to the 5 minute free write of @mariannewest

in #freewrite6 years ago

phoenix-2733938_1920.png
Image Credit

She was the delicate kind of beautiful, intricate and refined. Her feathers in hues flowing from deepest crimson to blazing yellow. Bird of resurrection, bird of the immortal soul she is known as. Majestic, mystic creature, magical being of mythology. Yet to me she was child and friend, needing love and protection like any living thing. I found her one winter's night in the embers of the hearth fire. To this day I have no idea how she got there. I was heading off to bed when I noticed the tiny flamed form I thought an errant spark escaped from the embers.

< this is sadly how far I got in five minutes who knew how fast it's over ...

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

This was written for the 5 minute #freewrite by @mariannewest I am not really sure I am elegable to just but in and submit something but I was intrigued to try. It seems I am slow as dirt when writing I not notice before as this was the first time I timed myself.

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Sort:  

Always so nice to see an alliance buddy join the freewrite. What a beautiful beginning of a story. Here is a hint - if you have the time and inclination, just keep going. Everyone has a different idea what 5 minutes really are :)

Tyger, tyger, burning bright, I loved your entry. Atmospheric, as I like it. Birds are such special beings.

Beautiful, you know how to play with words! Maybe I'm partisan being a phoenix 😛 Welcome to the freewrite community!

Of course you can participate and what a beautiful tale this is! Thanks for sharing such a magical story.

Bird of resurrection, bird of the immortal soul she is known as.

Love this!

This is such a great little piece @tygertyger! I love it. I wish you were a cheater like me and kept going... so much magic in your words so far, I'd love to hear what happens next ;)

We wrote such a different takes on the same bird lol

yesh :) I might finish the story at some point :)

Phoenix, how I adore you...

Just thought I'd let you know that this post was featured in our Freewrite Favorites today.

@byn

Thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36