5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: sour

in #freewrite6 years ago

iw3z5idqf5.png

It has been a few days since I have done a freewrite. Today's prompt is sour. I have sat here and wracked my brain as to what to write about. I was running ideas by my husband he starts naming off sour cream, sweet & sour chicken and all food items. I told him it could be used as in 'a situation has gone sour'. He gave me the craziest look. Who on earth looks at things like that. I told him he need to to use his words LOL. Now with no focus just the word sour running through my head, I am starting to think why on earth did I do this.

This prompt is definitely a great way to work on your imagination and quick thinking. To make a 5 minute freewrite about sour gets you mind working into very different directions due to the different variations that the word could be used in. By all means, please don't let a freewrite like this one sour you on giving it ago.

Just go pick up some Warheads get your pucker on and enjoy the sour that tastes like dirt LOL
iw3z5idqf5.png

5 Minute Freewrite: Friday

iw3z5idqf5.png


Pay It Forward Contests

Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


[SB-Marvel-Family.gif] steemitbloggers



3esw6fdctc.jpg
Steemitcentral


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

I personally find the most simplest prompts the most difficult to write about.
'sour'is a great one though.

It really is. So many ways to take it. The only problem with lacking an actual idea or thought the postings are shorter. When I did the whipping cream one, It started off as comapring cool whipe and whipped cream then I have no idea, it turned motivational LOL. I honestly didn't have that a-ha moment with the word.

Short and sweet, not sour..haha like it

LOL thanks :)

There's always sour mash...

Namaste, JaiChai

Oh man, I had so many ideas racing through me that I wrote a few extra stories for publishing later... and not one of them had to do with food! Now I might have to write another one :) It's funny how our brains all think differently with these prompts. I'm always surprised.

That's great @byn. Some topics pop in my brain pretty easily, this one even now all I can think about is candy LOL

I used to tell my English students all the time; when confronted with a writing prompt with no clear direction, just start writing anything and usually something comes out of it :)

Love your husband's reaction by the way. haha use your words Dear! :)

That is what I did. The discussion we had when I had asked him for a suggestion was completely crazy. He simple just named off foods that had the word sour in it. I just started writing and we come up with this crazy story LOL .

hahaha yeah, thanks for the help honey, but I'll take it from here !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94