You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Crank” - It Just Won’t Turn Over

in #freewrite6 years ago

I just replaced the battery in our car about a month ago. I went ahead and opted for the one with more cold crank. Last winter I broke the window motor when trying to roll down the window while it was frozen. The cold does seem to complicate the simple things. You are so true.

Sort:  

More cold cranking amps’s is definitely the way to go, must’ve been a really cold winter last year to have broke the motor?

Complicated yet still enjoyable once my hands warm back up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It did get very cold last winter. It hasn't been that cold yet this year which figures being the first winter my car is in a garage with some heat. But I'm ok with it not getting frigid. Not complaining. I agree, gotta keep the head, feet, and hand warm and things can be pleasant sometimes.

Yea this year has been weird for us also, cold one week then warmish the next.

Least your prepared this year for any sudden temp changes and snow drops, must be nice having a heated garage... I so wish!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46