You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: show me the way home

in #freewrite5 years ago

Very nice free write @redheadpei. Take me home is the place we live now for me but my childhood home is only three quarters away by car so we visit it quite often. So I can combine past and future easy in my life. Have you ever been to Ireland finding your roots?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I’ve always lived a long way from my childhood home but visit there quite often as my sister has a cottage in the area.
I was to Ireland two times. Once with my mother and after she passed I went once for a wedding of a cousin there.
It was nice to have gone back to my mother’s homeland when she was living. I meet her siblings who have all passed now.

Nice that you visite the old country once with your mother. Nice memories are made like that.
And what a luck your sister has a cottage for the visits (some about luck and being Irish?). I feel real lucky that my family all lives within an hour and a half drive, except a aunt golf my girlfriend who lives in Sweden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36