You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First 5 Minute Freewrite Post, Inspired by Mariannewest

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

My dream at the time was to move to the country and live off-grid.

Wish I too accomplish that one day... I just came back from Crete today, while I was there I visited my aunts and relatives and I came to realize again that the big city is a big stretch and quite an unhealthy place...

People are racing for nothing, letting a clock dictate their lives and sometimes everything seems fake... While in Crete ( even in Heraklion which is considered a city ) I could say good morning to everyone without getting the weird looks like ''Who is this guy? Why is he saying good morning to me?'' If I say this to someone in Athens where I live they will probably consider me crazy... Maybe though I should just not care about that :)

Sort:  

It took me over 50 years to stop caring about what others thought of me and to put my wants and desires first. Part of that was raising my children and setting them free. I'm a truly lucky woman today, living the life I dreamed of. Might I recommend a dream box, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65