Replying to Thoughts After Dark

in #freewrite4 years ago (edited)

Do you remember the sound
Which wakes you each morning?
Is it the chirping of birds,
The shouts of the neighbours children,
The snoring of a lover,
Or the soft fingers of your little one?

I have zero lovers so I wake up to either the chaos of my very own fruits of my womb; sometimes to the flowing buzz of the moving traffic and when I am lucky, a small songbird taps my window panes with it's beak. It's usually soft grey and somehow maroonish in colour.

What did they call you as a child?
What do they call you now?
Is it the same sweetness they named me?
I wonder if they lied to you too,
And if like me you tried to live up to it.
Do you still believe them?

They called me a weird name that I had nicknamed my favourite food. I hated it. I still do. But my favourite girl called me by her mother's name. I am named after her with a bunch of my cousins as it is our tradition but no one can match the way my mum delivered it. I felt loved.

Believe? No. Thank you.

Do you know pain and aloneness?
The type that nudges you awake each morning,
Silently telling you fake it once more.
Do you close your eyes to it
While quietly turning it into a sound?
Do you accept it and bask in it?

I am made of loneliness myself. Pain long occupied where innocence once resided. And yes, I have inner conversations read, serious arguments to try and motivate my bones to leave my bed most of my mornings. She always wins.

The reason could be a flicker of hope that keeps surging forth from my depths; whispering that if I make through a long night or an early morning then better awaits. You should see me retreating to enable better to find my pessimistic soul.

When did you recognise who you are?
How did you discover your real name?
I am a wild child.
Wildness is me and I am it.
I wake each morning wanting more.
Is it the same for you?

I am on that journey of discovering self. My name stuck through my mother's loudness. She roared like a lion I tell you. Wild I was too until death came for her and had to do some growing up overnight. Chasing it's wind too.

Do you have dreams?
Do you feed your unquiet soul?
Do you derive pleasure from any of it,
Or you live each day waiting for it to end?
Does it make your heart beat faster?
Are you happy?

Dreams are there for every dreamer and I am a dreamer. One that experiences nightmares more than good dreams. I feed mine through good music or anything created by a healing soul. It is how I heal. I try to live through even the days I try to wish away. Only blunts make my heart beat faster nowadays.

Yes I am. Somehow. Are you happy yourself?

angel-3740393-640.jpg
Capri23Auto/Pixabay.

This is how I or what I was replying to every stanza of @chinyerevivian -Thoughts After Dark.. The idea is to heal with her or anyone healing at the moment.

BQ.

Sort:  

Was just talking in this vein with my son tonight who is feeling the everything is fake and in vain. Yes, me too, lonely at times, glad for the small birds and dreaming in dark ways, but I too always get up.

We always have to get up especially for those we so love. Fakeness is too real nowadays. I can't decipher anything anymore. Sigh.

I wish you were here. I really do 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could come for you my love but worry not... soon enough Steem will blow up some steam and allow paupers like me to fly to you overnight. I love you so much hun... please hold on for me ♡

He's unwell which is killing me. He had been my rock here and a brother. I miss him terribly :(

You well yourself?

If I am your rock it is a great thing we don't swim together as I would sink your ass.

Much love, we will talk soon.

I have never been so overwhelmed with emotions because of a comment. You don't know how glad I am to have gotten this notification!

You can never sink my ass, trust ♡

I'll try reaching out again...i feel awful about the disconnect...even more so to hear about his health

Please do. Though he's not as quick as he was with the replies.

I am still alive due to a strange string of luck and bad luck all wrapped together. I'll write more on that later.

You won't die, you'll continue to feel better and better. Am sorry to hear all this. You will be better my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81