You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 53: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: salty air

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

OK I decided to share with you my free write for todays prompt since I already have my posts for today prepared and dont have any photos to go with my waffling words to make a post to share so will share here as I think you said was one to do

Freewrite Salty Air

Ohh the sweet sell of the Salty air as one walks along a sandy beach, the fresh salty breeze blowing into your hair and face is so refreshing and revitalizing.

I for so many years during my traveling days lived far from the ocean and missed it so much.
So when I discovered the City I know live n on the coast of Connecticut it was a simple decision o move there and be within minutes of many beaches.

Even In winter I try to visit the Beach at least once a week, the fresh Salty air to me feels like an elixir and makes one feel so much better even if becaus of the cold its a very brief visit

Some say also that the Ionizing effect of walking barefoot on the sand is very beneficial health wise and I used to walk barefoot on the beach all the time,

Now it has me wondering why I seldom walk barefoot on the beach anymore, perhaps it's just habit with for so many years not being near the water, next summer I must make a real effort to spend time walking the beaches barefoot and getting the max benefits from my time by the water.

Looks up and have a minute to spare and wondering where i go to from here, anyone who has followed me on Steemit or other sites for a while will know how much I love being by the shore and breathing in the Salty air while taking photos on the beach as I share so many posts with sea shots, probably so many people get sick of seeing them

And the time is up which mercifully for you Kamran’s there is no more to read ;)

Thanks for these prompts they are helping me to open up my writing a little and will help with time to improve my regular posts I do believe

Sort:  

yeahhhhhhhhhh :D you tried again!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm So proud of you!! and I loved that you shared a part of yourself with all of us too!!

Great Job! :D

Thanks
I have been doing them most days since my first one a few days back but had been keeping them to myself
Decided to share this one here today not quite sure why 😂

Good post @tattoodjay ! I wish I wasn't in this foggy winter and be instead in that beach you portraied so well with your free thoughts

Thanks Kindly,
Writing is somehting I am not comfortable with but working on improving on here;)

The best place for a booster to your creativity and writing skills believe me ;-)

For sure for sure

thank you so much for sharing this!! You know, I was thinking too that I haven't been walking barefoot on the beach for a long time - or even have gone to the beach. I kind of decided during my freewrite that I need to do that!! And yours gave me another push towards selfcare!! yay!! Thank you for that!

Thanks,
I did enjoy this Free write a lot actually, and am now missing being able to walk barefoot as its too cold but come next spring I will be ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49