You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust | Random Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Trust for me is personal, a decision based on my evaluations of someone. If they break my trust, it is not their fault, they are who they are and what they have broken is my trust in my ability to evaluate others.

Trusting someone is a leap of faith but the real challenge is, once that trust is broken, can one recognise and accept that the person can only be true to themselves. It doesn't mean one has to stay or contribute on with the relationship at all but, how can one be bitter at someone being who they are, flawed, imperfect and always limited in understanding.

I think the raw in being open is the willingness to not only trust but survive and thrive even after that trust has been proven poorly placed.

As for our incompleteness and subsequent attraction to others, we are designed to cooperate and if we are all equal, there is no reason to share. The stupidity of fighting for equality is in the violence that all are considered identical. I am me, you are you and because of the differences we have we can compound the strengths and shore up individual weaknesses.

Sort:  

I feel like standing up and applauding.. this is so spot on, thanks for that.

I agree, if we are imperfect and flawed.. we need to not only accept that, but accept that others are as well. Which means people make mistakes.

The key is to be able to not only pick yourself up again, but as you said, also be able to trust again.. survive and thrive. I feel like we all compliment each other, we all make each other stronger, we all help each other to achieve great things. But if we can’t allow ourselves to be vulnerable we miss out.

Thanks for this.. and I miss your face ❤️

Survive and thrive is something that we need to consider a lot these days, isn't it?

I miss your face too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50