5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: sweating

in #freewrite6 years ago

5C6F7D37-897A-4144-B5C5-B4C87AED08C2.jpeg

5 minute free writing challenge. Ready, Set, GO


It is funny that the prompt of the day is sweating, I was just thinking as I come into my office from outside that as cold as it is here (48 degrees at 12:30pm) that I am sweating. Sometimes I think it is because I wear too many layers of clothes for the weather and the other part is that I am too fat and out of shape to work as hard as I sometimes do!

I know it is not very good for me to be sweating in the cold weather but it is really hard to judge how many layers to wear while living in Texas. I also do not know exactly how much physical activity I will be doing day to day at work.

This morning was the coldest it has been so far this year! When I got into my truck this morning it was 32 degrees and I had to defrost the ice on the windshield. I am really grateful for my seat warmers and steering wheel heater! As I was driving into work this morning I started sweating! I had to pull over and take off my jacket. It was entirely too hot in the truck.

This still amazes me that this is the prompt of the day. Maybe @mariannewest and I think so much alike as we may be superheroes and can read each other’s minds. Or maybe not and I am just that out of shape that I sweat in the 40 degree weather and it was a total coincidence. Anyhow I got a good kick out of it and glad to have the thinking and typing exercise for the day with #freewriting.

5 minutes up

AF2BA33A-F0DE-41AA-AE45-F0BE6375293D.png

DD62DDE1-090D-432F-A834-2462093701C9.png

Looking for a few ways to earn passive income?

Please check out the following links to earn:

  • Steemit has its own activity app! Please check out @actifit to learn how to earn SMT and Steem Power!

Sort:  

Congratulations @superdavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I say let's go with the superhero theory 👍 🤪

Winter here is the same way. It is cold in the morning - then, it gets hot. The next thing you know, it is suddenly cold again.

I love heated seats. My husband's car has them and when my back hurts, I turn them on no matter how hot it is outside and get a nice hot back treatment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83