5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: moth

in #freewrite6 years ago

Below is my first attempt at writing a first person story where the main character is the narrator... Please let me know what you think in the comments.

freewrite.jpg

5 minute free writing challenge. Ready, Set, GO


I am sooo sad… People call me an ugly butterfly… I am the most drab of all the colors, gray….

My favorite things in the world are: number 1- LAMPS. Oh my God do I loooove being near lamps. I love their light, warmth, and it reminds me of what my family and I did when I was young. My second favorite thing in the world? Wool clothes. Any type of clothes really, but wool is my favorite food. I can eat at least one jacket per week! I love it when those stupid humans put them in the dark so I can eat in peace. Then when the lights come on……… Party!!

I do have a few dislikes though. The main two dislikes I have are mothballs and cedar wood. Both of those are guaranteed to make me sick and I will never come back to that place again. One time I went to a friend’s place and in their closet all of the nice wool and silk clothing was hanging on cedar hangers, bummer

5 minutes up

My old home, well just the closet was mine my human roommates had most of the house because they let me stay there pretty cheap, had moth balls along the window sills where I couldn’t get out. I was lucky I even got inside before they put the stench-balls out. I am glad they did though because I had some bad hombres follow me to my new place. My roommates put those balls out just in time to keep them away. I kind of wish I could leave for just a little while and see some of my old aunts and uncles before they go to the big lamp in the sky…

Enough about me. Just thought I would drop a line or two and let you all know a little about my life.

AF2BA33A-F0DE-41AA-AE45-F0BE6375293D.png

DD62DDE1-090D-432F-A834-2462093701C9.png

Looking for a few ways to earn passive income?

Please check out the following links to earn:

  • Steemit has its own activity app! Please check out @actifit to learn how to earn SMT and Steem Power!


Sort:  

That was fun!!! I think your cousin lives in my dark closet!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50