5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Be gone

in #freewrite5 years ago

freewrite.jpg

5 minute free writing challenge. Ready, Set, GO

I AM STILL AT WORK AND I WISH I COULD “BE GONE”!
It has cooled down SSOOOO much here in Texas but I am glad because the mosquitoes BE GONE!
After I leave work for the week I will stop by the liquor store and get my favorite whiskey: George Dickel White; do some adult beverage drinking so by midnight I will BE GONE!
This is a fun prompt that could go so many different ways. I can sense a great wide different styles of writing with this prompt. I think I meant to say there is a lot of potential but I may have been overthinking it.
The first thing that popped into my head was a genie telling some evil do’er “POOF BE GONE!”
I am still laughing at the mental picture I have right now. I will give a warning about what may happen tonight. I will have a couple beers and maybe a shot or two and attempt to sketch what I am thinking of. I will post it on Steemit later when it is finished. As a family activity I may ask my 6 year old to draw her picture too and I will post both of them.

5 minutes up


That was my 5 minute timer telling me that I can stop #freewriting now and I think I may just do that. I need to make sure this word document makes it to my personal email before I leave. Last week I didn’t verify and shut down my computer before I received it. Monday morning of this week when I say down and cranked it up I received the notification of a received email. facepalm

AF2BA33A-F0DE-41AA-AE45-F0BE6375293D.png

DD62DDE1-090D-432F-A834-2462093701C9.png

Looking for a few ways to earn passive income?

Please check out the following links to earn:

  • Steemit has its own activity app! Please check out @actifit to learn how to earn SMT and Steem Power!


Sort:  

Congratulations @superdavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100
You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83